The Academy Awards

2012 OSCAR PREDICTIONS

 

Here are my predictions for those who will be blessed and carry home one of the coveted gold statuettes after this year’s Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences Oscar ceremonies:

Best Picture

The Artist

Best Director

Martin Scorsese for Hugo

Best Actor

George Clooney in The Descendants

Best Supporting Actor

Max Von Sydow in Extremely Loud & Incredibly Close

Best Actress

Meryl Streep in The Iron Lady

Best Supporting Actress

Octavia Spencer in The Help

Best Soundtrack

Alberto Iglesias for Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy

FOR THE RECORD:  These do not necessarily reflect my personal favorites.  Some do, others don’t.  In any case, I’m looking forward to this evening’s broadcast.

Adieu!  That’s it until next year.

 

© 2011-2013  Cinema Profound  All Rights Reserved.

 

12 thoughts on “2012 OSCAR PREDICTIONS

  1. Hey Sidney,

    Thank you for all your thoughts on who will win on the Red Carpet. I am a huge, huge fan of movies. And I think they are such an important part of our lives. And I have followed some of the actors/actresses for years. Every part of the movie, from the producer, to the screenwriters, to the actors/actresses to the music–well everyone lol–makes the movies a success, or not a success.

    So I value everyone that has a part in the making of a great movie.

    Thank you so much for visiting my blog and again so sorry–for the loss of your parents. See you on Twitter.

    Veronica/ @Come_Autumn

    • Lovely of you to visit and comment, Veronica. I obviously agree. There are so many films that have left indelible imprints on my life. Thank you for that. Yes, I’ll look forward to it! 🙂

★ Comments are classy ★

